City Council

Prophetstown is governed by an elected mayor and six-member council. The city is divided into three wards with two council members representing each ward for four-year terms. Contact any of the City Aldermen by calling City Hall at 815-537-5598.

Ward 1

Larry Dessing

John Gibson

Ward 2

Ryan Inskeep

Josh Hovey

Ward 3

Danny Baker

Greg Schmitt

Council Meetings

Council meetings are the second Tuesday of each month at 7pm, unless otherwise noted. A current schedule of meetings, recent agendas and minutes are available here.
Skip to content