City Council

Prophetstown is governed by an elected mayor and six-member council. The city is divided into three wards with two council members representing each ward for four-year terms. Contact any of the City Aldermen by calling City Hall at 815-537-5598.

Ward 1

Larry Dessing
2021-2024
ldessing@prophetstownil.org

John Gibson
2019-2022
jgibson@prophetstownil.org

Ward 2

Ryan Inskeep
2019-2022
rinskeep@prophetstownil.org

Josh Hovey
2021-2024
jhovey@prophetstownil.org

Ward 3

Danny Baker
2019-2022
dbaker@prophetstownil.org

Greg Schmitt
2021-2024
gschmitt@prophetstownil.org

Council Meetings

Council meetings are the second Tuesday of each month at 7pm, unless otherwise noted. A current schedule of meetings, recent agendas and minutes are available here.
Skip to content